The American Society of Dermatopathology

ASDP Officer & Board of Directors Election 2017


Cast your vote by July 31!
Ballots received after July 31 will not be accepted.


What am I voting on?

There are two important items that require your vote:

  1. Election of ASDP President-Elect
  2. Election of two ASDP Board of Director Member-at-Large positions

Positions of President-Elect and Board of Director Members-at-Large

A nominating committee of five ASDP members developed a slate of candidates that was approved by the Board of Directors and is being presented to the membership for voting. The online ballot includes biographical information of all candidates along with photos. Space is also provided for write-in votes.
Read the ASDP Bylaws.


Current Board of Directors

Lawrence E. Gibson, MD President 2016-2017
Michael G. Hitchcock, MBChB, MBA President-Elect 2016-2017
Lyn M. Duncan, MD Secretary-Treasurer 2016-2019
Dirk M. Elston, MD Immediate Past-President 2016-2017
Rosalie Elenitsas, MD Member-at-Large 2014-2017
Leonard C. Sperling, MD Member-at-Large 2014-2017
Noreen M.G. Walsh, MD Member-at-Large 2015-2018
Steven D. Billings, MD Member-at-Large 2015-2018
Tammie C. Ferringer, MD Member-at-Large 2016-2019
Rajiv M. Patel, MD Member-at-Large 2016-2019

Contact ASDP