The American Society of Dermatopathology

ASDP Officer & Board of Directors Election 2019

The 2019 election closed July 31 and results will be published once all candidates are notified. Check back for updates.

What am I voting on?

There are two important items that require your vote:

  1. Election of ASDP President-Elect
  2. Election of two ASDP Board of Director Member-at-Large positions

Positions of President-Elect and Board of Director Members-at-Large

A nominating committee of five ASDP members developed a slate of candidates that was approved by the Board of Directors and is being presented to the membership for voting. The online ballot includes biographical information of all candidates along with photos. Space is also provided for write-in votes.
Read the ASDP Bylaws.

2019 Election Slate

Lyn M. Duncan, MD

Board of Directors Members-at-Large:
Aleodor A. Andea, MD, MBA
April C. Deng, MD, PhD
John T. Seykora, MD, PhD
Michael T. Tetzlaff, MD, PhD

Current Board of Directors

Rosalie Elenitsas, MD President 2018-2019
Omar P. Sangueza, MD President-Elect 2018-2019
Lyn M. Duncan, MD Secretary-Treasurer 2016-2019
Tammie C. Ferringer, MD Secretary Treasurer-Elect     2018-2019
Michael G. Hitchcock, MBChB, MBA Immediate Past-President    2018-2019
Steven D. Billings, MD Member-at-Large 2015-2019
Rajiv M. Patel, MD Member-at-Large 2016-2019
Jerad M. Gardner, MD Member-at-Large 2017-2020
Jinah Kim, MD, PhD Member-at-Large 2017-2020
Klaus J. Busam, MD Member-at-Large 2018-2021
Melissa P. Piliang, MD Member-at-Large 2018-2021
Alicia Rowell Public Director 2018-2021

Contact ASDP