The American Society of Dermatopathology

ASDP Officer & Board of Directors Election 2020

Cast your vote by September 30!
Ballots received after September 30 will not be accepted.


What am I voting on this year?

There are two important items that require your vote:

  1. Election of ASDP President-Elect
  2. Election of two ASDP Board of Director Member-at-Large positions

Positions of President-Elect and Board of Director Members-at-Large

A nominating committee of five ASDP members developed a slate of candidates that was approved by the Board of Directors and is being presented to the membership for voting. The online ballot includes biographical information of all candidates along with photos. Space is also provided for write-in votes.
Read the ASDP Bylaws.

2020 Election Slate

M. Yadira Hurley, MD

Board of Directors Members-at-Large:
Anthony Fernandez, MD, PhD
Gregory A. Hosler, MD, PhD
Erick Jacobson-Dunlap, MD
Glynis A. Scott, MD


Current Board of Directors

Omar P. Sangueza, MD President 2019-2020
Lyn M. Duncan, MD President-Elect 2019-2020
Tammie C. Ferringer, MD Secretary-Treasurer 2019-2022
Rosalie Elenitsas, MD Immediate Past-President    2019-2020
Jerad M. Gardner, MD Member-at-Large 2017-2020
Jinah Kim, MD, PhD Member-at-Large 2017-2020
Klaus J. Busam, MD Member-at-Large 2018-2021
Melissa P. Piliang, MD Member-at-Large 2018-2021
Aleodor A. Andea, MD, MBA Member-at-Large 2019-2022
Michael T. Tetzlaff, MD, PhD Member-at-Large 2019-2022
Alicia Rowell Public Director 2018-2021

Contact ASDP