The American Society of Dermatopathology

ASDP Officer & Board of Directors Election 2021

2021 Elections have closed. Results will be published after all candidates are notified. Check back for updates.

What am I voting on this year?

There are three important items that require your vote:

  1. Election of ASDP President-Elect
  2. Election of ASDP Secretary-Treasurer Elect
  3. Election of two ASDP Board of Director Member-at-Large positions

Positions of President-Elect, Secretary Treasurer-Elect and Board of Director Members-at-Large

A nominating committee of five ASDP members developed a slate of candidates that was approved by the Board of Directors and is being presented to the membership for voting. The online ballot includes biographical information of all candidates along with photos. Space is also provided for write-in votes.
Read the ASDP Bylaws, and learn more about the open positions and the nomination process.

2021 Election Slate

Klaus J. Busam, MD

Secretary-Treasurer Elect: 
Melissa P. Piliang, MD

Board of Directors Members-at-Large:
Nneka I. Comfere, MD
Alejandro A. Gru, MD
Gregory A. Hosler, MD, PhD
Konstantinos Linos, MD

Current Board of Directors

Lyn McDivitt Duncan, MD President 2020-2021
M. Yadira Hurley, MD President-Elect 2020-2021
Tammie C. Ferringer, MD Secretary-Treasurer 2019-2022
Omar P. Sangueza, MD Immediate Past-President   2020-2021
Klaus J. Busam, MD Member-at-Large 2018-2021
Melissa P. Piliang, MD Member-at-Large 2018-2021
Aleodor A. Andea, MD, MBA Member-at-Large 2019-2022
Michael T. Tetzlaff, MD, PhD Member-at-Large 2019-2022
Anthony A. Fernandez, MD, PhD Member-at-Large 2020-2023
Glynis A. Scott, MD Member-at-Large 2020-2023
Alicia Rowell Public Director 2018-2021

Contact ASDP