The American Society of Dermatopathology

2020 Elson B. Helwig Lectureship Nominations

Nominations for the 2020 Elson B. Helwig lecturer are now closed.

DEADLINE: February 1, 2019

Late and/or incomplete nominations will not be considered.

This clinically oriented lecture began in October 1998 as the “Special Guest Lecture.” On July 31, 2000, the “Special Guest Lecture” was officially named the Elson B. Helwig Memorial Lecture in tribute of Dr. Helwig. The lectureship is awarded in recognition of excellence in the realm of diagnostic dermatopathology and for significant contribution to the dermatopathology literature and the education of fellows and colleagues.

Previous Lecturers

2018   James W. Patterson, MD
2017   Elaine S. Jaffe, MD
2016   Sharon W. Weiss, MD
2015   Timothy H. McCalmont, MD
2014   Wilma F. Bergfeld, MD, FACP, FAAD
2013   Luis Requena, MD, PhD
2012   Boris C. Bastian, MD, PhD
2011   Heinz H. Kutzner, MD
2010   Helmut Kerl, MD
2009   Amy S. Paller, MD
2008   Paul A. Khavari, MD, PhD
2007   Steven Rosenberg, MD, PhD
2006   Jouni Uitto, MD, PhD
2005   Lorenzo Cerroni, MD
2004   Christopher D.M. Fletcher, MD, FRCPath
2003   Phillip H. McKee, MD
2002   Jean L. Bolognia, MD


Contact ASDP by email, or phone +1-847-686-2231.