The American Society of Dermatopathology

Mentor List

Below is a list of past ASDP Mentorship Awards Program mentors. Please contact the potential mentor directly to discuss the details of your proposed mentorship. You are not limited to the mentor list below; however, please keep in mind that your mentor must be an active ASDP Member. Mentors are limited to one mentee per award cycle.
 

Wilma F. Bergfeld, MD, FACP, FAAD
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH
bergfew@ccf.org
 
                             Jag Bhawan, MD
Boston University
Boston, MA
jbhawan@bu.edu

 
Klaus J. Busam, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY
busamk@mskcc.org
 
  Dirk M. Elston, MD
Medical University of SC
Charleston, SC
elstond@musc.edu

 
Tammie C. Ferringer, MD
Geisinger Medical Center
Danville, PA
tferringer@geisinger.edu

 
  Jerard M. Gardner, MD
University of Arkansas
for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, AR
jmgardnermd@gmail.com
 
Earl G. Gross, MD
Crystal Coast Dermatology 
Morehead City, NC
eggross@gmail.com

 
  Joan Guitart, MD
Northwestern Medical Faculty Foundation
Chicago, IL
j-guitart@northwestern.edu
 
Whitney A. High, MD
University of Colorado
Englewood, CO
whitney.high@ucdenver.edu
 
  Molly Hinshaw, MD
University of Wisconsin Madison 
Madison, WI
mhinshaw@dermatology.wisc.edu
 
Drazen M. Jukic, MD
Georgia Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center
Savannah, GA
jukicdm@gmail.com 

 
  Jacqueline M. Junkins-Hopkins, MD
Ackerman Academy of Dermatopathology
New York, NY
jakki22@gmail.com 

 
Jinah Kim, MD, PhD
Standford University
Stanford, CA
jinahkim@stanford.edu
 
  Jennifer S. Ko, MD
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH
kpj2@ccf.org
 
Carrie Kovarik, MD
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA
carrie.kovarik@uphs.upenn.edu

 
  Philip E. LeBoit, MD
University of California, San Francisco
San Fancisco, CA
philip.leboit@ucsf.edu

 
Meera Mahalingam, MD, PhD, FRCPath
Tufts University School of Medicine
VA New England HealthCare System
me@meeramahalingam.com 
 
  Timothy H. McCalmont, MD
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
tim.mccalmont@ucsf.edu



 
Jennifer M. McNiff, MD
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT
jennifer.mcniff@yale.edu
 
  Kiran Motaparthi, MD
University of Florida College of Medicine
Gainesville, FL
kmotaparthi@dermatology.med.ufl.edu
 
Rajiv M. Patel, MD
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
rajivpat@med.umich.edu
 
  Victor G. Prieto, MD, PhD
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
vprieto@mdanderson.org
 
Ronald P. Rapini, MD
University of Texas Houston Medical School
Houston, TX
ronald.p.rapini@uth.tmc.edu
  Beth S. Ruben, MD
Palo Alto Medical Foundation
Palo Alto, CA
RubenBS@sutterhealth.org
 
Adam I. Rubin, MD
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA
adam.rubin@uphs.upenn.edu
  Omar P. Sangueza, MD
Wake Forest University
School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC
osanguez@wakehealth.edu

Christopher R. Shea, MD
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL
cshea@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 
  Bruce R. Smoller, MD
University of Rochester
School of Medicine
Rochester, NY
bsmoller@me.com
Leonard C. Sperling, MD
Uniformed Services University
of the Health Sciences
Bethesda, MD
lensperl@gmail.com
  Kevin White, MD
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR
whiteke@ohsu.edu