The American Society of Dermatopathology

Past Mentorship Awards Recipients

The American Society of Dermatopathology (ASDP) is pleased to offer mentorships designed to enable young dermatologists and pathologists to acquire additional skills in dermatopathology that will further their careers by studying with a Dermatopathology Mentor.

Congratulations to all of our past recipients!

2021-2022 Recipients  
Olabisi Afolayan-Oloye, MD
Beaumont Hospital
Meghana Agni, MD
University of Chicago
Nate Bowers, MD, PhD
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Simo Huang, MD
Temple University
Elaine Kunzler, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Neil Neumann, MD, PhD
University of California, San Francisco
Michael Occidental, MD
NYU Langone Health
Isobel Pye, MD
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Simon Roy, MD
Universite de Montreal
Brandon Say, MD
Stanford University
Bicong Wu, MD
University of Washington
2020-2021 Recipients  
Albert Alhatem, MD
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Caely Hambro, MD
Stanford University
Josiah Hanson, MD
University of Washington
Sofia Liou, MD
University of California, LA Medical Center
Ziba Rahbar, MD, MPH
Loma Linda University Health
Jasmine Saleh, MD
Loyola University Medical Center
Matthew Tsang, MD, MSc
The Ottawa Hospital
Rebekah Wieland, MD, MSc
Stanford University
2019-2020 Recipients  
Jeffrey M. Cloutier, MD, PhD
Stanford University Medical Center
Tanya Greywal, MD
University of California, San Diego
Charlotte LaSenna, MD
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Laleh Montaser-Kouhsari, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Tuyet A. Nguyen, MD
Kaiser Permanente
Nikki Vyas, MD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Lijun Xue, MD, PhD
Loma Linda University Medical Center
Samaneh K. Zarabi, MD
Stony Brook Hospital
2018-2019 Recipients  
Jack Jacob, DO
Montefiore Medical Center
Christian S. Jordan, MD, PhD
University of Cincinnati
Viktoryia Kazlouskaya, MD, PhD
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Christine Mi Lee, MD
University of California, Los Angeles
Laleh Montaser-Kouhsari, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Simon F. Roy, MD
University of Montreal, Canada
2017-2018 Recipients  
Christine Ahn, MD
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Aldo Daniel Galvez Canseco, MD
Cayetano Heredia Hospital
Amrita Goyal, MD
University of Minnesota
John Gross, MD
Creighton University
Elizabeth Kaiser, MD, MPH
University of California San Francisco
Susan Pei, MD
University of Wiconsin Hospital and Clinics
Shyam Raghavan, MD
Stanford University School of Medicine
Nikki Vyas, MD
Icahn School of Medicine at Moutn Sinai
2016-2017 Recipients
Haider Meijbel, MD
Baylor College of Medicine
Cuong Nguyen, MD
University of Minnesota
Brian Tjarks, MD
University of South Dakota
2015-2016 Recipients
Yevgenyia Byvekova, MD
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Jeffrey D. Cizenski, MD
Baylor University Medical Center
Brianne Hisako Daniels, DO
University of California, San Francisco
Gina E. Johnson, MD
Emory University
Kabeer Shah, DO
Mayo Clinic
Lohini Sundharkrishnan, MD
Orlando Health
Lindsey Verduin, MD
University of Virginia
2014-2015 Recipients
Sabra Abner, MD
University of Louisville

Justin Brandino, MD
San Antonio Uniformed Services
Health Education Consortium

Ursula Long, MD, PhD
University of California San Francisco
Annie Morrison, MD
Emory University School of Medicine
Adaobi Nwaneshiudu, MD, PhD
The Univeristy of Chicago
Gauri Panse, MD
Baystate Medical Center
Neil Verughese, MD
University of Rochester
2013-2014 Recipients
Jason C. Chang
Medical College of Wisconsin
Suzan Kavusi, MD
University of California San Francisco
Michelle Longmire, MD
Stanford University Medical Center
Kuda Maloney, MD
Massachusetts Hospital
Marhareth Peirre-Louis, MD, MBA
University of Minnesota
Mamina Turegano, MD
Washington Hospital Center
2012-2013 Recipients
Juliana Basko-Plluska, MD
University of Chicago Hospital
Rayna Dyck, MD
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Sudeep Gaudi, MD
University of South Florida College of Medicine
Ruifeng Guo, MD, PhD
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Brian Robert Hinds
University of Louisville
Kristin Diane Hudacek
Drexel Department of Dermatology
Ivanka Kovalyshyn, DO
Cleveland Clinic
Adrienne Lawton, MD
Orlando Health